Staff

Staff list as of September 2020

Principal

Mr Ian Young
(i.young@rainford.org.uk)

Vice Principal

Mr Ian Murphy
(i.murphy@rainford.org.uk)
School Improvement and Progress

Assistant Principals

Mrs A Cooper
(a.cooper@rainford.org.uk)
Teacher Learning and Development

Mr J Kenyon
(j.kenyon@rainford.org.uk)
Character and Culture

Miss M Winn
(m.winn@rainford.org.uk)
Quality Assurance

Director of Safeguarding

Mr J Kenyon
(j.kenyon@rainford.org.uk)

Director of Special Educational Needs, Mental Health and Wellbeing

Mrs J Burgess (SENDCO)
(j.burgess@rainford.org.uk)

Director of Business and Finance

Miss A Marsh
(a.marsh@rainford.org.uk)

Extended Leadership Group

Director of Personal Development
Mr G Makin
(g.makin@rainford.org.uk)

Director of Vocational Subjects
Mrs L Wall
(l.wall@rainford.org.uk)

Director of Learning and Development
Miss S Charlesworth
(s.charlseworth@rainford.org.uk)

Director of Stakeholder Academic Engagement with
Responsibility for Disadvantaged Students
Mrs L Cross
(l.cross@rainford.org.uk)

Lead Teacher

Mr A Simpson
(a.simpson@rainford.org.uk)
Data / Timetable / Whole school ICT

SEND

Mrs J Burgess – SENCO
j.burgess@rainford.org.uk

Mrs K Thomas: Assistant SENCo
k.thomas@rainford.org.uk

Mr R Stow
r.stow@rainford.org.uk

Miss M Green
m.green@rainford.org.uk

KEY STAGE 3: YEARS 7, 8 & 9 STAFF

Learning Leader Y7: Mr R O’Connor
r.oconnor@rainford.org.uk

Learning Leader Y8: Mr J Penfold
j.penfold@rainford.org.uk

Learning Leader Y9: Mr R Stow
r.stow@rainford.org.uk

KEY STAGE 4: YEARS 10 & 11 STAFF

Learning Leader Y10: Mr A Skerry
a.skerry@rainford.org.uk

Learning Leader Y11: Miss S Trivedi
s.trivedi@rainford.org.uk

RAINFORD SIXTH FORM STAFF

Head of 6th Form: Mr G Fletcher
g.fletcher@rainford.org.uk

Assistant Head of 6th Form: Miss C Fawley
c.fawley@rainford.org.uk

Post 16 Patoral Leader: Miss H Moreton
h.moreton@rainford.org.uk

English

Mr M Wainwright: Director of Learning/ELG
m.wainwright@rainford.org.uk

Mrs K Bray
k.bray@rainford.org.uk

Mr R Calderbank
r.calderbank@rainford.org.uk

Miss R Drury
r.drury@rainford.org.uk

Miss R Eaton: Curriculum Manager KS5
r.eaton@rainford.org.uk

Miss A Heyes
a.heyes@rainford.org.uk

Mrs S Kidd
s.kidd@rainford.org.uk

Miss J McMurchie
j.mcmurchie@rainford.org.uk

Miss S Moss
s.moss@rainford.org.uk

Mr I Murphy
i.murphy@rainford.org.uk

Mrs S Poole: Lead Teacher
s.poole@rainford.org.uk

Mrs J Seddon
j.seddon@rainford.org.uk

Miss M Tully
m.tully@rainford.org.uk

Mathematics

Mr N Brown: Director of Learning/ELG
n.brown@rainford.org.uk

Mr D Allen
d.allen@rainford.org.uk

Mrs K Baillie
k.baillie@rainford.org.uk

Mr O Chalabi: Curriculum Manager KS4
o.chalabi@rainford.org.uk

Mr C Conn
c.conn@rainford.org.uk

Mrs A Cooper
a.cooper@rainford.org.uk

Mrs H Geoghegan: Curriculum Manager KS5
h.geoghehan@rainford.org.uk

Mrs S Graham
s.graham@rainford.org.uk

Mrs R Hampson
r.hampson@rainford.org.uk

Miss J Harrison
j.harrison@rainford.org.uk

Mr J Hetherington
j.hetherington@rainford.org.uk

Mr J Kenyon
j.kenyon@rainford.org.uk

Miss R McCosh
r.mccosh@rainford.org.uk

Mr M McDonnell
m.mcdonnel@rainford.org.uk

Mr J Ndebu
j.ndebu@rainford.org.uk

Science

Mr R Spedding: Director of Learning
r.spedding@rainford.org.uk

Miss F Ashton
f.ashton@rainford.org.uk

Miss E Belford
e.belford@rainford.org.uk

Mr G Bradbury
g.bradbury@rainford.org.uk

Mr R Dixon: Curiculum Manager Biology
r.dixon@rainford.org.uk

Miss V Ellingham
v.ellingham@rainford.org.uk

Mr G Fletcher
g.fletcher@rainford.org.uk

Mr J Heaton : Deputy Director of Learning
j.heaton@rainford.org.uk

Mr B McKeown
b.mckeown@rainford.org.uk

Miss L McKnight
l.mcknight@rainford.org.uk

Miss R Pennington
r.pennington@rainford.org.uk

Miss  E Seary
e.seary@rainford.org.uk

Mrs S Tyler: Deputy Director of Learning
s.tyler@rainford.org.uk

Mrs L Wilkinson
l.wilkinson@rainford.org.uk

Art

Mr R Hughes: Curriculum Leader
r.hughes@rainford.org.uk

Miss V Brothers
v.brothers@rainford.org.uk

Mrs H Tomsett
h.tomsett@rainford.org.uk

Computing/Media

Mrs L Wall : Curriculum Leader
l.wall@rainford.org.uk

Miss J Burgess: SENCO
j.burgess@rainford.org.uk

Miss J Chadwick
j.chadwick@rainford.org.uk

Mr G Rothwell
g.rothwell@rainford.org.uk

Mr D Williams: Curriculum Manager
d.williams@rainford.org.uk

Humanities

Mrs L Williams : Curriculum Leader Humanities
l.williams@rainford.org.uk

Miss A Campbell (History)
a.campbell@rainford.org.uk

Mr L Brown (History)
l.brown@rainford.org.uk

Mr G Coleman (Geography)
g.coleman@rainford.org.uk

Mrs H Dack: Curriculum Leader RE
h.dack@rainford.org.uk

Miss C Davies  (Geography)
c.davies@rainford.org.uk

Miss M Donovan (Geography)
m.donovan@rainford.org.uk

Mrs I Kilgallon (History/RE)
i.kilgallon@rainford.org.uk

Miss D McIntosh (History/RE)
d.mcintosh@rainford.org.uk

Mr J Penfold (RE)
j.penfold@rainford.org.uk

Mrs A Rigby (History)
a.rigby@rainford.org.uk

Mrs M Robinson (Geog)
m.robinson@rainford.org.uk

Miss E Rudge (RE)
e.rudge@rainford.org.uk

Miss S Smyth (History/RE)
s.smyth@rainford.org.uk

Miss M Timmons (History)
m.timmons@rainford.org.uk

Ms M Winn, WNN (Geography)
m.winn@rainford.org.uk

Mr I Young (History)
i.young@rainford.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs F Begley: Director of Learning
f.begley@rainford.org.uk

Miss S Charlesworth
s.charlesworth@rainford.org.uk

Miss E Cooke
e.cooke@rainford.org.uk

Mr R O’Connor
r.oconnor@rainford.org.uk

Miss E Seddon
e.seddon@rainford.org.uk

Mrs K Thomas
k.thomas@rainford.org.uk

Miss I Zarain
i.zarain@rainford.org.uk

Performing Arts

Mrs G Bocker: Curriculum Leader, ITTLead/ELG
g.bocker@rainford.org.uk

Mr M Ascroft
m.ashcroft@rainford.org.uk

Miss H Gillard
h.gillard@rainford.org.uk

Miss S Hett
s.hett@rainford.org.uk

Mrs E McFadden
e.mcfadden@rainford.org.uk

Physical Education

Mr R Unsworth: Curriculum Leader
r.unsworth@rainford.org.uk

Mr D Allen: BTEC Co-ordinator
d.allen@rainford.org.uk

Miss E Belford
e.belford@rainford.org.uk

Mrs L Cross
l.corss@rainford.org.uk

Mrs C Kerr : Curriculum Manager
c.kerr@rainford.org.uk

Mr G Makin
g.makin@rainford.org.uk

Miss E Rudge
e.rudge@rainford.org.uk

Mr A Skerry
a.skerry@rainford.org.uk

Miss S Smith
s.smith@rainford.org.uk

 

Social Sciences/Business Ed

Miss L Arnold (Soc/Health Care)
l.arnold@rainford.org.uk

Mrs N Graham (Psychology)
n.graham@rainford.org.uk

Miss J Hird (Business)
j.hird@rainford.org.uk

Miss S Trivedi (Soc/Health Care)
s.trivedi@rainford.org.uk

Mr J Zammit-Garcia (Politics/Econ/Law/EPQ)
j.zammit-garcia@rainford.org.uk

Technology

Mr T Burt: Curriculum Leader
t.burt@rainford.org.uk

Mr C Eaton
c.eaton@rainford.org.uk

Miss C Fawley
c.fawley@rainford.org.uk

Miss C Holmes
c.holmes@rainford.org.uk

Mrs S Proffitt
s.proffitt@rainford.org.uk

Mrs S Pullen
s.pullen@rainford.org.uk

Mr A Simpson
a.simpson@rainford.org.uk

 

Non-Teaching Support Staff

Director of Business and Finance

Miss A Marsh

Principal’s Personal Assistant

Mrs J Ledson M/T/W
Mrs J Kershaw Th/F

Data and Systems Manager

Mrs S Cahill

Finance

Mrs K Knowles: Finance Manager

Mrs C Anderws: Finance Officer

Education and Welfare Officer

Mr D Taylor

Examinations Officer

Mrs R Ranson

Administrative Support

Mrs J Hill Office Manager

Mrs L Bivon SEN Admin Support

Mrs V Butler Receptionist

Mrs S Byrne Assessment/Lettings

Mrs J Lowe Admin/Attendance

Ms G Rice Post 16 Administrator

Mr S Williams Systems Support & Reprographics Officer

Librarian/Learning Resource Manager

Mrs C Osman

Student Support

Mrs A Moore Y7

Mrs A McCartney Y8

Mrs E Sheedy Y9

Mr M Pendlebury Y10/Y12

Miss H Moreton Y11/Y13

Mrs S Robinson Inclusion

Mrs C Turton Academic Intervention Tutor

Mr M White Pupil Premium

 

Higher Level Learning Assistants

Mrs V Jones

Mrs P Lacey

Senior Learning / Departmental Assistants

Mrs G Atkinson

Miss S Bates

Miss A Drewett

Miss H Greenway

Mrs B Harris

Miss H Mather

Mrs H Quinn

Mr J Smith

Learning Assistants

Mrs O Birchall

Mrs J Bishop

Miss B Cart

Mrs M Green

Miss I Knowles

Miss P Litherland

Miss R McArdle

Miss B Mills

Mrs G Moore

Miss N Naylor

Mrs L Nolan

Mrs D Picton

Mrs F Powell

Mrs C Rimmer

Miss J Tickle

Mrs G Whittle

Apprentices

Miss M Caesar Learning Assistant

Miss E Killa Business Admin

Miss R Scott Learning Assistant

Miss N Smith Learning Assistant

Miss M Tinsley Learning Assistant

Curriculum Technicians

Mr M Bailey – PE

Miss J Brothers: Technology

Mrs Y Davies: Science

Miss H Duffy: Senior Science

Mr J Mayer: Technology

Miss A Smith: Expressive Arts

Mr B Byrne: Lettings and Facilities Technician

Midday Supervisors

Mrs L Atherton

Mrs R Williams